Federal IT Contracting: An Interesting Read

Posted on Actualizado enn

Compartimos con ustedes un artículo del blog de la Asociación Americana para la Administración Pública (en inglés) sobre los potenciales beneficios y desaciertos que puede tener la subcontratación de empresas de tecnologías de información en el gobierno federal.

ASPA National Weblog

By Daniel Eisen

In my last post I promised that I would highlight some articles I have collected on federal Information Technology (IT) contracting. The pile was taller than I thought.

My process of culling through articles kept reminding me of my how dad always used to say “how’s that going for you?” and “lots of luck”. But, I promised, so here goes.

My collection of articles on federal IT outsourcing started out as a stack of articles on private sector outsourcing. Here are a few worth mentioning.

  • The Journal of Business Strategy (2004) – The 10 outsourcing traps to avoid
  • The Academy of Management Executive (2003) – The seven deadly sins of outsourcing
  • California Management Review (2003) – The winner’s curse in IT outsourcing: strategies for avoiding relational trauma (my favorite title)

These articles provide fascinating conversations on private sector outsourcing from its history, benefits, risks, through methods…

Ver la entrada original 593 palabras más

Responder

